A future where every journey is a safe one

Choosing an Attendant Care Agency

Start Navigation [Current Level] End Navigation [Current Level]

Attendant care agencies employ support workers who assist you with tasks you cannot do yourself due to your injuries. You may only need this support for a short time to assist you with daily tasks such as showering or dressing or you may need regular support on a long-term basis so you can be as independent as possible in your daily life.

How a support worker will work with you

Support workers provide assistance with every day tasks that may include the following:

showering, toileting, lifting, grooming, meal assistance, meal preparation, recreation, personal development, communication, mobility, personal administration, shopping and other independent living skills.

As a support worker will work in your home and may be assisting you with personal care, the quality of their service is very important.

Choosing an attendant care agency

There is a range of agencies that provide attendant care services. The TAC has independently reviewed a number of these providers against quality standards. Providers that have met these standards have agreed to provide a particular level of service, to abide by the TAC policy and the specified dispute resolution procedures allowing for TAC to respond to any issues on your behalf and obligations the agencies must meet. It is important that you choose an agency that is suitable for your own individual needs.  Be mindful that there may be agencies that are yet to meet the TAC's standards. Your TAC support coordinator will be able to offer you advice and guidance about the attendant care agencies listed below.

Quick information

Attendant care agency

  • A provider of care and support services to TAC clients
  • Funded by the TAC, but not employed by the TAC
  • Have met rigorous criteria to be able to support TAC clients.
  • A TAC employee
  • Manages your claim
  • Approves and coordinates care and support programs

TAC support coordinator

If you have any queries about attendant care services and agencies please call your TAC support coordinator via the TAC Customer Service Centre on 1300 654 329.

Attendant care agencies


Providers must be registered with the TAC before they start providing services to you.  Please ask your provider if they are registered, and direct them to the Registering with the TAC page on this website if they are not.

ProviderAddressSuburbStatePost-codePhoneWebsiteDayNight
OnCall
121 Care Inc  PO Box 368 COTTON TREE QLD 4558 (07) 5443 9777 www.qla.org.au  
Ability Assist 13 Geum Street         HADFIELD VIC 3046 (03) 6306 1770 www.abilityassist.com.au   
Ability Plus 47A Wangara Road CHELTENHAM VIC 3192 (03) 9555 1150 www.abilityp.com.au Yes Yes
Able Australia Locked bag 400 SURREY HILLS VIC 3127 1300 225 369 www.ableaustralia.org.au Yes Yes
Absolute Care & Health Level 3, 199 Toorak Road SOUTH YARRA VIC 3141 (03) 9827 8899 www.absolutecarehealth.com.au Yes Yes
Absolute In Home Care Services 1st floor, 81 Burgundy St HEIDELBERG VIC 3084 (03) 9455 8989 www.ihcare.com.au  
Accommodation & Care Solutions Pty Ltd 1 Avoca St HIGHETT VIC 3190 (03) 9598 4620 www.acares.com.au Yes Yes
Advanced Care Australia Suite 3 A / Heidi St  KULUIN QLD 4558 (07) 5443 4955 www.advancedcare.com.au Yes  
After-Care (A'sia) Pty Ltd 1337 Point Nepean Rd ROSEBUD VIC 3927  1300 464 663 www.after-care.com  
All About Caring Suite 101, 41-57 George St PARRAMATTA NSW 2150  1300 135 506 www.allaboutcaring.com.au Yes Yes
Alpha Nursing 8 Centreway KEILOR EAST VIC 3033 1300 493 608 www.alphanursing.com.au Yes  
Amicus 100 Queen St BENDIGO VIC 3550 (03) 5441 2666 www.amicus.org.au  
Anglicare Tasmania GPO BOX 1620 HOBART TAS 7001     
Annecto 81 Cowper Street FOOTSCRAY VIC 3011 1800 266 328 www.annecto.org.au  
AQA Qualcare 440 Heidelberg Road FAIRFIELD VIC 3078 (03) 9489 0777 www.aqavic.org.au  
Arbias 27 Hope Street BRUNSWICK VIC 3056 03) 8388 1222 www.arbias.org.au  
Arcare Pty Ltd 346 South Road HAMPTON EAST VIC 3188 (07) 3393 7110 www.arcare.com.au  
Aspire Injury Management Pty Ltd 26 Myrtle Street LANGWARRIN VIC 3910  0417 373 364 www.aspireim.com.au   
Australian Home Care Services Pty Ltd 1183 Toorak Road CAMBERWELL VIC 3124  1300 303 770 www.ahcs.org.au Yes Yes
Australian Unity 114 Albert Road SOUTH MELBOURNE VIC 3205  1300 160 170 www.australianunity.com.au  
Axess Ability PO Box 1243 MOUNTAIN GATE VIC 3156 (03) 9752 2691  www.axessability.net.au   
Baptist Village Baxter 8 Robinson Road FRANKSTON VIC 3199  (03) 5971 1349 www.villagebaxter.com  
Better Care Options Suite 9, 214 Bay Street BRIGHTON VIC 3186 (03) 9596 0898    
Better Living Home Care 312 Waverley Road MALVERN EAST VIC 3145 1300 307 344 www.betterlivinghomecare.com.au  
Blue Cross Community Care Services Group Pty Ltd Level 1, 117 Camberwell Road HAWTHORN EAST VIC 3123 (03) 9828 1200 www.bluecross.com.au  
Booroongen Djugun 337-351 River Street GREENHILL VIA KEMPSEY NSW 2440 (02) 6560 2100 booroongendjugun.com.au  
Brophy Family and Youth Services 210 Timor Street WARRNAMBOOL VIC 3280 (03) 5561 8888 www.brophy.org.au  
Buloke Shire Council PO Box 1 WYCHEPROOF VIC 3527  1300 520 520 www.buloke.vic.gov.au    
Calvary Community Care 551 Blackburn Road MOUNT WAVERLEY VIC 3149  1300 302 588 www.calvarycommunitycare.org.au  
Care 1 Pty Ltd PO Box 2369 CAULFIELD VIC 3161  1300 422 731 www.care1.com.au Yes Yes
Care Companions (Monash) Pty Ltd 17 Shepherd Road GLEN WAVERLEY VIC 3150 (03) 9550 1808 www.carecm.com.au  
Care For You 201/18 Kavanagh Street  SOUTHBANK VIC 3006 (03) 9909 0050 www.careforyou.com.au Yes Yes
Care Quality 226 Malop Street GEELONG VIC 3220 0499 227 379 www.carequality.com.au Yes Yes
CareChoice Hallmarc Business Park, Building E7 2A Westall Rd CLAYTON VIC 3168  1300 737 942 www.carechoice.net.au Yes Yes
Carers Network Victoria Unit 3, 63 Clarence Street  ELSTERNWICK VIC 3185 (03) 8488 9982 www.carersnetworkaustralia.com  
Caring Support @ Home 2A/12-16 Garden Blvd DINGLEY VILLAGE VIC 3172 (03) 9131 5187 www.caringsupportathome.com.au   
Centacare Community Services 25B/207 Currumburra Road ASHMORE QLD 4214 (07) 5656 0555 www.centacarebrisbane.net.au  
Cerebral Palsy Support Network Shop 3, 225-227 Sydney Rd COBURG VIC 3058 (03) 9478 1001 www.cpsn.org.au  
Chriscare 13 Short Street STAWELL VIC 3380 (03) 5358 3730   
Christie Centre 115 Twelfth Street MILDURA VIC 3500 (03) 5023 2761 www.christiecentre.com.au  
Colac Otway Disability Accommodation (CODA) PO BOX 370 COLAC VIC 3250 (03) 5231 1573   
Colbrow Homecare PO BOX 4012 BOX HILL SOUTH VIC 3128  1300 331 103 www.colbrowhomecare.com.au  
Comm Care 11 Royton St BURWOOD EAST VIC 3151 (03) 9803 3504 www.commcarehomecare.com Yes Yes
Community Accessibility PO BOX 1596 WODONGA VIC 3689  1300 704 530   
Community Living & Respite Services 26A Percy St ECHUCA VIC 3564 (03) 5480 2388 www.clrs.org.au Yes Yes
ConneXtions Limited 155 High St WODONGA VIC 3690 (02) 6024 2460 www.connextions.org.au  
COOINDA 35 Dow St TERANG VIC 3264 (03) 5592 1533   
Co-ordinated Support Services  5/3A Takalvan Street  BUNDABERG QLD 4670  www.coordinatedsupport.com.au  
Corryong Health 20 Kiell Street CORRYONG VIC 3707  www.corryonghealth.org.au  
CPL Choice Passion Life 340 Adelaide Street BRISBANE QLD 4001 1800 275 753 www.cpl.org.au  
Darebin Lodge 116 Tyler Street PRESTON VIC 3072  www.darebinlodge.com.au  
Disability Connect Victoria Shop 1, 36-40 Mason Street WARRAGUL VIC 3820 (03) 9052 4470 www.dcvic.com.au Yes Yes
The Disability Trust PO Box 395 FAIRY MEADOW NSW 2519  www.disabilitytrust.org.au   
DJ Health PO Box 388 BIGGERA WATERS QLD 4216 1300 227 348    
Drake Medox 40/55 Collins St MELBOURNE VIC 3000 1300 360 070 www.drakemedox.com.au  
EACH Building 2, 254 Canterbury Rd BAYSWATER VIC 3153 (03) 8720 1100 www.each.com.au  
Encompass Community Services 79 Gheringhap Street GEELONG VIC 3220 (03) 5222 3377 www.encompass-cs.org.au  
Endeavour Foundation PO Box 3555 TINGALPA QLD 4173  www.endeavour.com.au Yes Yes
Eskleigh Foundation 16087 Midland Hwy  PERTH TAS 7300 (03) 6398 7100 www.eskleigh.com.au  
Estia Health 357 Camberwell Road CAMBERWELL VIC 3124 (03) 9811 9777 www.estiahealth.com.au  
Family Based Care Association North West Inc PO Box 510 BURNIE TAS 7320 (03) 6431 8411   
Farris Care Services Suite 3, 79 Chetwynd Street NORTH MELBOURNE VIC 3051 (03) 7015 8601 www.farriscare.com.au  
FBA Care Pty Ltd Level 1, 145 Heidelberg Road NORTHCOTE VIC 3070 (03) 9311 6298 www.fbacare.com.au  
Fernkloof Care 6 Fairways Boulevard CRANBOURNE NORTH VIC 3977 0467 674 238 www.fernkloof.com.au  
Flexi Support Suite 12, 799 Springvale Rd MULGRAVE VIC 3170 (03) 9560 3333 www.flexi-support.com.au Yes Yes
Focal Community Services 6 Canning Street NORTH IPSWICH QLD 4305 (07) 3812 2014 www.focal.org.au  
Focus Support Services Ptd Ltd  82 Schotters Road MERNDA VIC 3754 0412 623 877 www.focussupportservices.com.au  
Fraser Coast Family Networks PO BOX 578 MARYBOROUGH QLD 4650 (07) 4123 4735   
Gannawarra Shire Council 47 Victoria Street KERANG VIC 3579 (03) 5450 9333 www.gannawarra.vic.gov.au Yes  
Gateway Health 155 High Street WODONGA VIC 3690 (03) 5723 2000 www.gatewayhealth.org.au Yes Yes
GenU 1 Riverview Terrace BELMONT VIC 3215 (03) 5249 8900 www.genu.org.au Yes Yes
Give a Care PO Box 7063 BEAUMARIS VIC 3193  0447 277 123 www.giveacare.com.au   
Headway ABI Australia Unit 1 - 15 Distribution Avenue MOLENDINAR QLD 4214 (07) 5574 4311 https://www.headwayabiaustralia.org  
Healthscope Independence Services 7 Belmore Road BALWYN NORTH VIC 3104  www.healthscope.com.au Yes Yes
Hearth Support Services 182 Waverley Road MALVERN EAST VIC 3145 1800 894 013 www.hearthaustralia.com.au  
Heathcote Health 39 Hospital Street HEATHCOTE VIC 3523 (03) 5431 0900 www.heathcotehealth.org  
Hendercare 81 Flinders Street ADELAIDE VIC 5000 1300 764 433 www.hendercare.com.au  
Home Care Assistance South East Melbourne 181 Bay Street BRIGHTON VIC 3186  www.homecareassistance-se-melbourne.com.au   
Home Instead Senior Care Bayside/logan Central PO Box 329 CAPALABA QLD 4157     
Home Instead Senior Care Brisbane North Shop 1/2 Anzac Avenue REDCLIFFE QLD 4020 (07) 3482 0800 www.homeinstead.com.au Yes Yes
Home Instead Senior Care Melbourne, Maidstone & Western suburbs Suite 108, 44-56 Hampstead Rd MAIDSTONE VIC 3012   Yes Yes
Home Instead Senior Care Gold Coast 6/9 Frinton St SOUTHPORT QLD 4215     
Home Instead Senior Care Outer East Melbourne Suite 3, 62-64 Main St UPWEY VIC 3158   Yes Yes
Hunter Disability Services 100 Corlette Street COOKS HILL NSW 2300 0467 531 902    
HYPAR 14 Todd Road LAWTON QLD 4501 (07) 3285 6807 www.hypar.com.au  
Independence Australia 208 Wellington Street COLLINGWOOD VIC 3066  1300 704 456 www.independenceaustralia.com Yes Yes
Independent Disability Services  Suite 3.01, Level 3, 60 Leicester Street  CARLTON VIC 3053     
Indigo North Health Incorporated 168 High Street RUTHERGLEN VIC 3685  www.inh.org.au  
InLife Independent Living Ltd Level 2, 696 Bourke Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000 1800 465 433 www.inlife.org.au  
Integratedliving Australia Ltd 3 Wilkinson Ave MUSSWELLBROOK NSW 2333 (02) 6576 0200 www.integratedliving.org.au  
Interact Australia 267 High Street PRESTON VIC 3072 (03) 8650 7000 interactaustralia.com.au  
Just Better Care - Gold Coast Unit 1, 220 Varsity Parade VARSITY LAKES QLD 4227 (07) 5577 3600 justbettercare.com/gold-coast   
Just Better Care - Hume Southern Riverina 536 Kokoda Rd COBRAM VIC 3644 (03) 5873 2034 www.justbettercare.com.au Yes Yes
Just Better Care - Melbourne Bayside Suite 9, 214 Bay Street BRIGHTON VIC 3186 (03) 9596 2444 www.justbettercare.com/melbourne-bayside Yes Yes
Just Better Care - Melbourne Inner East 176 Adderley Street WEST MELBOURNE VIC 3003 (03) 9070 3436 http://justbettercare.com/melbourne-inner-east/about-us Yes Yes
Just Better Care - Mornington Level 1, Suite 2, 346 Main Street MORNINGTON VIC 3931 (03) 5972 1860 www.justbettercare.com.au   
Just Better Care - Western Victoria 13 De Castella Dve HORSHAM VIC 3400  www.justbettercare.com.au/western-victoria/home   
Just For U Care Specialists 101/424 Warrigal Road HEATHERTON VIC 3202 (03) 9578 3024 www.jfu.net.au Yes Yes
Kare One Pty Ltd PO Box 785  BEACONSFIELD VIC 3809  www.kareone.com.au  
Katungul Aboriginal Corporation Regional Health and Community 26 Princess Hwy NAROOMA NSW 2537 (02) 4476 2155 www.katungul.org.au Yes Yes
KinCare Health Services  Su 26, 270 Ferntree Gully Road NOTTING HILL VIC 3168 (03) 9501 3097 www.kincare.com.au  
Kinder Caring Home Nursing Services Level 10/499 St Kilda Rd MELBOURNE VIC 3004  1300 796 675 www.kindercaring.com.au  
Kyeema Support Services PO Box 86 PORTLAND VIC 3305 (03) 5521 7820   
La Vita care PO Box 196 MALVERN   VIC 3144 (03) 9889 0357 Yes Yes
Lifestyle Centred Services 434 Nepean Highway FRANKSTON VIC 3199 (03) 9483 4755 www.lifestylecentred.com.au Yes Yes
Lifestyle Solutions Suite 1, 7-9 Mallett Rd TULLAMARINE VIC 3076 (03) 9338 1867 www.lifestylesolutions.org.au Yes Yes
Live Tasmania PO Box 1003 MOONAH TAS 7009     
LiveBetter Community Services Level 1 435 Lords Place ORANGE NSW 2800  livebetter.org.au    
Mambourin 159 Derrimut Drive DERRIMUT VIC 3026 (03) 9731 9200 www.mambourin.org  
MannaCare 371 Manningham Road DONCASTER VIC 3108 (03) 9856 1270 www.mannacare.org.au Yes Yes
McCallum Disability Services Inc 29 Learmonth Street BALLARAT VIC 3350  www.mccallum.org.au  
Mecwacare 1287 Malvern Rd MALVERN  VIC 3144  www.mecwacare.org.au   
Melba Support Services 40-50 Melba Ave LILYDALE VIC 3140 (03) 9212 0100 www.melbasupport.com.au  
Menzies Support Services (Dame Pattie Menzies Centre inc) 2456 Goulburn Valley Hwy ALEXANDRA VIC 3714 (03) 5772 1888 dpmc.org.au  
Mercy Centre Lavington PO Box 440 LAVINGTON NSW 2641  www.mercycentre.org.au  
Mercy Home and Community Care Level 212 Shelley Street RICHMOND VIC 3121 1300 466 322 www.mercyhealth.com.au  
MHA Care PO Box 376 YARRAWONGA VIC 3730     
Morcare Services Pty Ltd 2/673 Boronia Road WANTIRNA VIC 3152 (03) 9800 4433 www.morcare.com.au Yes Yes
Mpower 71 Koroit St WARRNAMBOOL VIC 3280 (03) 5561 8111   
Murrindindi Shire Council 28 Perkins St ALEXANDRA VIC 3714 (03) 5772 0333 www.murrindindi.vic.gov.au  
Neuro Practice Carer Support 28 Moran Street BENDIGO VIC 3550  www.theneuropracticecarersupport.com  
New Aged Care 12 Brooke Street WOODEND VIC 3442 0407 556 825 www.newagedcare.com.au  
Nextt Pty Ltd 12/520 Collins Street MELBOURNE      VIC 3000 (03) 9829 9100 www.nextt.com.au Yes Yes
Nexus Primary Health 72 Ferguson Street BROADFORD VIC 3658 1300 773 352 www.nexusprimaryhealth.org.au  
ONCALL Personnel and Training 2/660 Canterbury Road SURRY HILLS VIC 3127 (03) 9896 2468 www.oncall.com.au Yes Yes
Open Minds PO Box 8142 WOOLLOONGABBA QLD 4102  www.openminds.org.au  
Outlook Victoria 24 Toomuch Valley Road PAKENHAM VIC 3810 (03) 5940 1063 www.outlookvic.org.au   
PAL Providing all living support PO Box 212 NUMURKAH VIC 3636  www.palssinc.org  
Parkglen Home Care 360 Cheltenham Road KEYSBOROUGH VIC 3173 (03) 9798 1633 www.parkglen.com.au   
Pinnacle PO Box 359 ARARAT VIC 3377  www.pinnacleinc.com.au Yes Yes
PNR Home Nursing & Health Care Services PO Box 1600 WODONGA PRI BX VIC 3689  www.pnrhealthcare.com.au  
Possability 175 Collins Street HOBART TAS 7000 1300 067 842 www.possability.com.au   
Real Community Services PO Box 1249 OXLEY QLD 4075 (07) 3725 6500 www.realcommunityservices.com.au  
Royal Freemasons Level 7, 580 St Kilda Rd  MELBOURNE VIC 3004  1800 756 091   
SAI Home and Community Care Shop 6, 18-22 Beach Street FRANKSTON VIC 3199  www.saihomecare.com.au  
Sapphire Noosa 3 Adensfield Court COOROIBAH QLD 4565 1300 881 884 www.sapphirenoosa.com.au Yes Yes
SCOPE (Vic) Ltd 31-45 Bennett Street BENDIGO VIC 3550  www.scopevic.org.au Yes Yes
Serenity Mode 212 Railway Parade NOBLE PARK VIC 3174 (03) 8518 5247 www.serenitymode.com Yes Yes
Simply Helping - Bayside and Peninsula 27 Buckley Street NOBLE PARK VIC 3174 (03) 9574 0924 www.simplyhelping.com.au Yes Yes
Simply Helping - Central Highlands and Djerriwarrh 109 Fisken Road MOUNT HELEN VIC 3350  www.simplyhelping.com.au Yes Yes
Simply Helping - Geelong and Barwon 21 Koomeela Drive TORQUAY VIC 3228 (03) 5261 4808 www.simplyhelping.com.au/geelong-barwon Yes Yes
Simply Helping - Gippsland South & West 13 Sedgwick Crt LYNBROOK VIC 3975  www.simplyhelping.com.au  
Simply Helping - Goulburn Valley 226 Faithfuls Creek Rd EUROA VIC 3666 (03) 5795 1635
www.simplyhelping.com.au
  
Simply Helping - Inner South East  212 Railway Parade NOBLE PARK VIC 3174 (03) 9792 3093 www.simplyhelping.com.au Yes Yes
Simply Helping - North East Melbourne Unit 15 / 326 Settlement Road THOMASTOWN VIC 3074 (03) 8256 3800 simplyhelping.com.au   
Simply Helping - South West 24 Pynsent Street HORSHAM VIC 3400 (03) 5381 2076 www.simplyhelping.com.au  
Skills Connection Inc. 50 Rae Street COLAC VIC 3250 (03) 5231 2333 www.skillsconnection.org.au  
Skills Innovative Training Enterprise Inc. 19 Moorefield Park Drive WODONGA VIC 3690  www.siteinc.org.au  
South Eastern Community Care 12 Somerville Street SORRELL TAS 7172 (03) 6269 1200 www.secommunitycare.com.au  
Southern Cross Community Healthcare Pty Ltd Level 1, 50 O'Connell St PARRAMATTA NSW 2150 1800 989 000 www.scch.com.au  
Southern Stay Disability Services  181 Fairy Street WARRNAMBOOL VIC 3280 (03) 5564 3444 www.southernway.net  
Spinal Life Australia 109 Logan Road WOOLLOONGABBA QLD 4102 (07) 3391 2044 www.spinal.com.au  
St John's Community Care Cnr Kamerunga and Fairweather Roads REDLYNCH QLD 4870  http://stjohnscommunitycare.org  
Stellar Care PO Box 1212 EPPING VIC 3076  0458 008 225 www.stellarcare.com.au  
Sunraysia Residential Services (SRS) 877 Fifteenth Street MILDURA VIC 3500 (03) 5022 1741 www.srsinc.com.au Yes  
Supreme Health Services Level 1, 230 Hawthorn Road CAULFIELD NORTH VIC 3161 (03) 9571 2224 www.supremehealthservices.com.au Yes  
Synapse PO Box 3356 SOUTH BRISBANE QLD 4101 (07) 3137 7400 www.synapse.org.au   
The Bridge Inc PO Box 7030 DANDENONG VIC 3175 (03) 8710 8555 www.thebridgeinc.org.au Yes Yes
The Tipping Foundation Level 1, 1036 Dandenong Rd CARNEGIE VIC 3163 (03) 9564 1000 www.tipping.org.au  
Trio Support Services 137 Lime Avenue MILDURA VIC 3500 (03) 5022 7778 www.triosupport.com.au  
Triple B International 61 Kilkenny Circle WATERFORD WA 6152  www.tripleb.sqts.com.au   
Uniting (Victoria and Tasmania) Level 6, 250 Victoria Parade                    EAST MELBOURNE VIC 3000 (03) 9192 8100 www.vt.uniting.org   
Villa Maria Society Locked Bag 20 KEW VIC 3101  www.villamaria.com.au  
We are Vivid PO Box 1 ECHUCA VIC 3564  www.murrayhumanservices.org.au  
We Care Staffing Solutions Suite 2, 13-15 Thompson Street FRANKSTON VIC 3199 (03) 9770 6372 wecarestaffingonline.com.au  
Wellways Australia 276 Heidelberg Rd FAIRFIELD VIC 3078  www.wellways.org Yes Yes
West Wimmera Health Service PO Box 231 NHILL VIC 3418 (03) 5391 4222   
Woodbine Inc 54 Craig Avenue WARRACKNABEAL VIC 3393 (03) 5398 2166 www.woodbine.org.au  
Yooralla 244 Flinders Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000 (03) 9666 4500 www.yooralla.com.au